Faculty Executive Council

The School of Education adopted an Executive Council and Faculty Chair governance structure on April 20, 2011 to coordinate the work of the school. The elected Faculty Chair leads a group of appointed and elected representatives to set the agenda and priorities for full faculty meetings. The Executive Council will appoint committees, make decisions, and act on policy except as limited by university faculty code.

Faculty Executive Council Members

Photo of Eileen Parsons

Eileen Parsons

Photo of Suzanne Gulledge

Suzanne Gulledge
Professional Leadership and Practice (PLP) Chair

Photo of Jeff Greene

Jeff Greene
Graduate and Undergraduate Research and Policy (GURP) Chair

Photo of Lora Cohen-Vogel

Lora Cohen-Vogel

Photo of Keith Sawyer

Keith Sawyer
Representative for Full Professor rank

Photo of Dana Thompson Dorsey

Dana Thompson Dorsey
Representative for Assistant Professor rank

Photo of Rebecca New

Rebecca New
Representative for Associate Professor rank

Photo of Sharon Palsha

Sharon Palsha
Representative for Clinical Professor rank

Ex-Officio Members

Photo of Fouad Abd-El-Khalick

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick

Photo of Kathleen Brown

Kathleen Brown
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
and Director of Graduate Studies

Photo of Jill Hamm

Jill Hamm
Interim Associate Dean for
Research and Faculty Development

Photo of Anne Bryan

Anne Bryan
Assistant Dean

Photo of Diana Lys

Diana Lys
Assistant Dean of Program Assessment,
Accreditation and Teacher Preparation