Faculty Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name/Email Title Telephone/Fax Address/CB
A back to a-z
Abd-El-Khalick, Fouad
fouad@unc.edu
Professor and Dean T 919.966.1356
F 919.962.1533
101 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Able, Harriet
hable@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Intervention and Family Support T 919.962.9371
F 919.843.2614
301D Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Akos, Patrick
pakos@email.unc.edu
Professor,
School Counseling, (M.Ed.)
Educational Leadership (Ed.D), Policy, Leadership and School Improvement (Ph.D.), and the Education Minor
T 919.843.4758
F 919.962.1693
105E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Anderson, Janice L.
anderjl@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.843.9867
307A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
B back to a-z
Baker, Claire
claire.baker@unc.edu
Assistant Professor T 919.843.5099
105F Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Berger, Darcy
dberger@email.unc.edu
Clinical Instructor T 919.962.7231
201D Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Bolick, Cheryl Mason
cbolick@unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.962.9890
F 919.843.2614
219 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Brown, Kathleen
brownk@email.unc.edu
Professor of Educational Leadership,
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Graduate Studies
T 919.962.2511
F 919.962.1693
120 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
C back to a-z
Carrillo, Juan F.
jfcarril@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor
Founder/Director, Latin@ Education Research Hub (LERH)
T 919.843.3870
F 919.843.2614
018 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Cizek, Gregory
cizek@unc.edu
Professor of Educational Measurement and Evaluation T 919.843.7876
F 919.843.2614
112 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Cohen-Vogel, Lora
lora.cohen-vogel@unc.edu
Robena and Walter E. Hussman, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Policy and Education Reform T 919.843.2016
F 919.962.1693
116 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
D back to a-z
Derry, Sharon J.
derry@email.unc.edu
Thomas James Distinguished Professor in Experiential Learning T 919.962.0142
309C Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Diliberto, Jennifer
jdil@email.unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Special Education T 919.966.5078
201F Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Domina, Thurston
tdomina@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of Educational Policy and Sociology T 919.962.9197
F 919.962.1693
119 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Dominguez, Michael
dominguez@unc.edu
Assistant Professor T 919.962.9378
212D Peabody Hall
CB 3500
E back to a-z
Eaker-Rich, Deborah
eakerric@email.unc.edu
Clinical Professor T 919.966.2436
F 919.962.1533
101A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Edmonds, Lori
lori.edmonds@unc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor T 919.445.8343
301N Peabody Hall
CB 3500
English, Fenwick
fenglish@email.unc.edu
R. Wendell Eaves Sr. Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership T 919.843.4572
F 919.962.1693
121B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Evarrs, Sandra
evarrs@email.unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of School Psychology T 919.843.7875
F 919.843.2614
105H Peabody Hall
CB 3500
F back to a-z
Friel, Susan
sfriel@email.unc.edu
Professor of Mathematics Education T 919.962.6605
F 919.843.2614
201B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
G back to a-z
Galassi, John
jgalassi@email.unc.edu
Professor of School Counseling T 919.962.9196
F 919.843.2614
105C Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Gallagher, Kathleen Cranley
kate.gallagher@unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor T 919.966.5098
105 Smith Level Road , Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
CB 8180
Gibbs, Brian
bcgibbs@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor T 919.843.1998
121A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Glazier, Jocelyn
jocelyng@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.843.0406
301G Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Greene, Jeffrey A.
jagreene@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor:
Learning Science and Psychological Studies Program
Educational Psychology, Measurement, and Evaluation Program
T 919.843.5550
F 919.843.2614
113 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Griffin, Dana
dcgriffi@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.843.2740
F 919.843.2614
105D Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Grumet, Madeleine R.
grumet@unc.edu
Professor of Education and Former Dean; Professor of Communication Studies T 919.962.9737
F 919.843.2614
307D Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Gulledge, Suzanne
sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Clinical Professor of Teacher Education, Curriculum and Instruction, International and Experiential Education and Chair of the Faculty. T 919.962.7879
F 919.843.2614
301B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
H back to a-z
Hall, Leigh A.
lahall@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of Literacy Studies T 919.843.4409
F 919.843.2614
301H Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Hamm, Jill V.
Jill.Hamm@unc.edu
Professor of Educational Psychology,
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development
T 919.843.7877
F 919.843.2614
115 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Horner, Martinette
mvhorner@email.unc.edu
Distinguished P-12 Educator T 919.962.0019
F 919.843.2614
121E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Houck, Eric
eahouck@unc.edu
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy T 919.249.8430
121F Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Huff, Dan
dhuff@email.unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Music Education T 919.962.4219
106B Hill Hall
CB 3320
Hughes, Sherick
shughes@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.537.3804
F 919.843.2614
212B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
K back to a-z
Knotek, Steve
sknotek@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of School Psychology also Learning Sciences and Psychological Studies T 919.843.2049
F 919.843.2614
114 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
L back to a-z
LaGarry, Alison
alagarry@email.unc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor T 919.537.3611
212C Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Lys, Diana B
lys@email.unc.edu
Assistant Dean of Program Assessment, Accreditation and Teacher Preparation T 919.445.8878
103E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
M back to a-z
Marshall, Catherine
marshall@email.unc.edu
Robert Wendell Eaves Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy T 919.962.2520
F 919.962.1693
117 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Martinez, Jr., Robert R
rrmartin@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor T 919.445.8380
104E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Mason, Linda H
lhmason@email.unc.edu
Professor of Special Education T 919.966.5916
201E Peabody Hall

McDiarmid, Bill
bmcd@unc.edu
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Education 111 Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Meece, Judith
meece@email.unc.edu
Professor of Educational Psychology T 919.962.9195
F 919.843.2614
105I Peabody Hall
CB 3500
N back to a-z
New, Rebecca
rnew@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education T 919.962.7844
301J Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Noblit, George
gwn@email.unc.edu
Joseph R. Neikirk Distinguished Professor of Sociology of Education T 919.962.2513
F 919.843.2614
212E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
O back to a-z
O'Sullivan, Rita
ritao@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor of Educational Assessment and Evaluation T 919.843.8165
F 919.843.2614
213E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Odom, Samuel
slodom@unc.edu
Professor and Director of the Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute T 919.966.4250
F 919.966.7532
FPG Child Development Institute, 105 Smith Level Rd.
CB 8180
P back to a-z
Palsha, Sharon
spalsha@email.unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education T 919.843.2046
F 919.843.2614
301A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Papoi, Kristin
papoi@email.unc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor T 919.843.9855
301C Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Parsons, Eileen R. Carlton
rparsons@email.unc.edu
Professor of Science Education T 919.843.9133
F 919.843.2614
307B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
R back to a-z
Rong, Xue Lan
xrong@email.unc.edu
Professor of Social Science Education and Sociology of Education T 919.962.9203
F 919.843.2614
307C Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Ryoo, Kihyun (Kelly)
khryoo@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor T 919.962.0345
309E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
S back to a-z
Sawyer, Keith
rksawyer@email.unc.edu
Morgan Distinguished Professor in Educational Innovations T 919.962.0288
309D Peabody Hall

Scott, Catherine
Catherine.Scott@unc.edu
Clinical Associate Professor T 919.843.2851
F 919.843.2614
219A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Simeonsson, Rune
rjsimeon@email.unc.edu
Professor of School Psychology and Early Childhood Education T 919.962.2512
F 919.843.2614
105G Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Stone, Lynda
lstone@email.unc.edu
Professor, Philosophy of Education T 919.962.9377
F 919.843.2614
307E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
T back to a-z
Thompson Dorsey, Dana N.
dtdorsey@unc.edu
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy T 919.843.5249
F 919.962.1693
121E Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Trier, James
jtrier@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor T 919.843.4627
F 919.843.2614
212A Peabody Hall
CB 3500
V back to a-z
Vernon-Feagans, Lynne
lynnevf@email.unc.edu
William C. Friday Distinguished Professor of Early Childhood, Intervention and Literacy and Professor of Psychology T 919.843.5623
F 919.843.2614
301K Peabody Hall
CB 3500
W back to a-z
Walter, Meghan
walterm@email.unc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor T 919.537.3503
105B Peabody Hall
CB 3500
Ware, William
wbware@unc.edu
Professor of Educational Psychology and Professor of Social Work T 919.962.0132
F 919.843.2614
118 Peabody Hall
CB 3500