Office of the Dean

101 Peabody Hall
T 919.966.7000
F 919.962.1533

Dean

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick
Dean
fouad@unc.edu
T 919.966.1356
F 919.962.1533

Kathleen Brown
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Graduate Studies
brownk@email.unc.edu
T 919.962.4435
F 919.962.1693

Anne Bryan
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
abryan2@email.unc.edu
T 919.962.8693
F 919.966.1348

David Churchill
Assistant Dean for Finance & Operations
churchill@unc.edu
T 919.966.7002

Leslie Deslis
Assistant Dean for Development
leslie@unc.edu
T 919.843.9277
F 919.843.5681

Jill Hamm
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development
Jill.Hamm@unc.edu
T 919.966.7395
F 919.843.2614

Diana Lys
Assistant Dean of Educator Preparation and Accreditation
lys@email.unc.edu
T 919.445.8878
F 919.962.1533

Administrative Support Staff of the Deans' Office

Patricia Spillane
Executive Assistant to the Dean
patricia@unc.edu
T 919.966.1356
F 919.962.1533

Caroline Weaver
Executive Assistant to Kathleen Brown and Jill Hamm
weavermc@email.unc.edu
T 919.966.2436
F 919.962.1533