Student News

School Initiates Undergraduates into Kappa Delta Pi

Kappa Delta Pi, the 90-year-old international honor society for outstanding undergraduate students in education, welcomed 24 new initiates on April 28, 2005.  Eligibility requirements include at least a 3.4 grade point average and a strong record of leadership and service.

“Among the ideals of Kappa Delta Pi is a belief in the potential of all human beings, through education, to experience more meaningful lives,” said Barbara Day, faculty advisor to Kappa Delta Pi and professor and coordinator of the School of Education’s Curriculum and Instruction Program. 

The newly inducted members of Kappa Delta Pi International Honor Society in Education are:

Amanda Dianne Allen
Kasey Reyna Bostian
Margaret Pendleton Brown
Kathleen Patricia Castillo
Erin Marie Ellis
Kathryn Mead Garrison
Nicole M. Green
James Bolen Hall
Laurence England Isaacs
Sara Elizabeth Lackey
Amy E. Langley
Whitney Anne LaPlante
Amanda Elizabeth McGehee
Andrea Adair Messick
Stephanie G. Miller
Kathryn Scott Mundorf
Darcy Lynn Naylor
Kelly Michelle Pasour
Margaret Susan Reiland
Sarah D. Richardson
Zoe Rothfuss
Leigh Anne Stephenson
Kara Elizabeth Turner
Kara Lauren Widle