School Counseling, M.Ed.

Program Contacts

General Program Inquiries

For general program inquiries: Click here.

Social Media Coordinators

Joanna Tine - jtine@live.unc.edu

Current Student Representative

Samantha Borkovic - sibork@live.unc.edu

Former Student Representatives

Miranda West - westme@live.unc.edu

Ashley Bennetone - czashley@live.unc.edu

Allee Olive - aolive@email.unc.edu

Yejin Song - yjsong@live.unc.edu

Barbie Gurayua-Tudryn - btudryn@chccs.k12.nc.us

Maureen Kurz - maureen.l.s.kurz@gmail.com

Sam Woodrum - swoodrum@live.unc.edu

Our program is committed to preparing school counselors to be culturally competent practitioners who can develop and implement appropriate school counseling programs designed to meet the needs of diverse K-12 student populations. We are equally committed to recruiting diverse students to our program to enhance the richness of dialogue and experiences that will expand the cultural awareness, knowledge, skills relevant to the student populations we aim to serve.